• Hoping that August will bring good health, safety, and prosperity to you. Keep improving!

  • “If You Want Someone To Trust..Trust Yourself” Bob Dylan

  • I’m not a medical pro, On whose advice you should heed, So please beware that, What works for me, May not be what you need (aka Waiver of Liability)

  • Copyright Information: All information on this blog site is copyrighted and protected. Any unauthorized duplication is illegal and will be dealt with appropriately.

  • Hire Me!

    If you've been impressed with my writing on this blog, and are in need of a writer to advance you to the next stage...kindly click on the "Hire Me and Contact Me" page above for more information. Thanks! MarieB
  • Stipulations

    This site does not contain advertising nor accept any paid advertising. This site has no funding sources and is not searching for any. There are no paid link exchanges on this site. The links I list are my personal favorites, with no monetary involvement. All the information about my total knee replacement surgery is written by me is via my personal experience. I am not receiving compensation from any organization for anything I write on this blog.
  • Confidentiality of data

    Your personal data is held in strict confidence. No email addresses will be shared. I value your privacy. Any comments you make on this site will be available for all readers to see. Once you post a comment on this site, it cannot be modified or erased by you.
  • Categories

  • Recent Comments

    Marie B on One Year Post TKR Update
    Cynthia Brooks on One Year Post TKR Update
    Sadie Lipsey on 7 Ways to Speed Up Your Knee R…
    Nancy on Does Your Total Knee Replaceme…
    Donna Hill on Does Your Total Knee Replaceme…
  • December 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • My Tweets

  • BLOGROLL – Pardon..In Progress

  • Writing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory
  • Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory
  • Ebook sites I’m listed with…


    Where authors and readers come together!

What’s With EJ Hradek & NHL Live!?

I have been wondering where E.J. Hradek has been during the recent NHL Live! Broadcasts. He’s been absent for 2.5 weeks. Word from the show (given during a recent broadcast) is that he’s “on assignment”.

During yesterday’s show (Monday, December 1, 2008), Don LaGreca mentioned that he has received many emails from viewers and fans wondering what’s going on with EJ. “He’s ok, he’s fine, he’s not fired,” is what LaGreca said. Hmm…

I have not been able to find anything on the Internet regarding the Hradek situation. Whatever. Anyways, Jim Dowd is doing a great job filling in. Or…maybe he’s the replacement. 🙂 It’s nice to hear his insight since he’s an NHL player who is currently not playing. Plus, he presents information very well while also remaining entertaining and informative.

So, whatever is up with E.J. Hradek – well, I don’t mind watching and listening to Jim Dowd. In a sense, I prefer him.  As I said, it’s fun hearing an NHL player’s insight into the sport. Plus, he’s better eye candy. 🙂 (Did I say that?)

The NHL Live! Show on the NHL Network (Channel 215 on DirecTV) is still a great one.

3 Responses

  1. You know what? I’ve been wondering the same thing. I originally had thought EJ was just taking a vacation but something is definitely up. I’m loving Dowd, although as Flyers fan, I wish he was still playing for us this year, and Clement is always great.

    I think NHL Live “might” be looking for a replacement for two different reasons. One, the merger with XM and Sirus might have had an impact on the contracts for the station etc…who knows, all I know is that it’s an XM/Srirus owns the actual station, sanctioned by the NHL of course. Recently, I’ve been DVR’ing the shows as they air on the NHL network(Love that channel) and watching them when I get home from work, since I usually listen to Ron and Fez on XM at the same time.

    My second thought in all of this was, since the Avery Blowup, I wonder if EJ is doing something down in Dallas, maybe getting ready to take a secondary position down there now that Hull has been disgraced by this whole situation. Who knows. EJ is VERY close with the Dallas organization, still, and talks about it all the time and now this happens in the middle of a melt down, so I wouldn’t be surprised if it was related…BUT, this is FAR too much time to go without him on NHL Live.

    While I love all the co-hosts with Don, EJ brings that chemistry that I love about the show, the tit for tat they have with each other is missing. Even though I disagree with EJ on many things, he”s great for the show, and I love seeing him work with Don.

    Oh well. I’ll bookmark this blog in case there are any updates or If I can find anything at all. Googling doesn’t seem to bring up anything, only EJ’s normal ESPN Hockey reporting that he’s still doing. If it is an assignment, it’s a pretty huge assignment that’s gotta be monumental as EJ is integral to the show.

  2. Show is much better without the EJ Hradek. He is a fool, who can’t even shave or sowever for show ?! Much better with Jaffe ! Anytime Hradek was asked about a game he said he either missed it or only caught a few mins cause he was watching another game. Useless.

  3. Totally agree with AJ. Sorry, but I always thought EJ was an idiot and a pretender. Dowd and Bill Clemment have both been terrific. Both ex-nhlers, so they know what they’re talking about. I like Jaffe too. I hope they keep ’em rotating- it’s interesting. I dread the day I turn it on and EJ is back.

Leave a Reply

