• Hoping that August will bring good health, safety, and prosperity to you. Keep improving!

  • “If You Want Someone To Trust..Trust Yourself” Bob Dylan

  • I’m not a medical pro, On whose advice you should heed, So please beware that, What works for me, May not be what you need (aka Waiver of Liability)

  • Copyright Information: All information on this blog site is copyrighted and protected. Any unauthorized duplication is illegal and will be dealt with appropriately.

  • Hire Me!

    If you've been impressed with my writing on this blog, and are in need of a writer to advance you to the next stage...kindly click on the "Hire Me and Contact Me" page above for more information. Thanks! MarieB
  • Stipulations

    This site does not contain advertising nor accept any paid advertising. This site has no funding sources and is not searching for any. There are no paid link exchanges on this site. The links I list are my personal favorites, with no monetary involvement. All the information about my total knee replacement surgery is written by me is via my personal experience. I am not receiving compensation from any organization for anything I write on this blog.
  • Confidentiality of data

    Your personal data is held in strict confidence. No email addresses will be shared. I value your privacy. Any comments you make on this site will be available for all readers to see. Once you post a comment on this site, it cannot be modified or erased by you.
  • Categories

  • Recent Comments

    Marie B on One Year Post TKR Update
    Cynthia Brooks on One Year Post TKR Update
    Sadie Lipsey on 7 Ways to Speed Up Your Knee R…
    Nancy on Does Your Total Knee Replaceme…
    Donna Hill on Does Your Total Knee Replaceme…
  • June 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • My Tweets

  • BLOGROLL – Pardon..In Progress

  • Writing Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory
  • Bloglisting.net - The internets fastest growing blog directory
  • Ebook sites I’m listed with…


    Where authors and readers come together!

Why Chris Pronger is Entertaining..

Now that Chris Pronger is not in the Western Conference, my opinion of him has changed for the positive. It’s a 360-turn around. For years, when he played in the Western conference, he was head-to-head with the Red Wings and other contenders. I despised the dude. He took cheap shots, was forever and a day starting fights and was just a downright spiteful player. He definitely got away with moves other players would have received penalties for. He was mean. Many times I found myself yelling at the tv after watching some of his moves. (I’ll deny yelling at my tv, if anyone asks). He was excellent at playing defense, but I still hated him.

That’s changed this season. I was thrilled to see him become part of the Philadelphia Flyers. That team has had a reputation for being rough and “dirty” for years. I felt he would fit right in. And, he has.

It’s a blast watching him go after players and do his stuff. It’s fun watching him get in someone’s face and chirp. It’s fun watching him maneuver for position in front of the net. He’s just all around fun to watch. 🙂

His antics at press conferences are entertaining, also. So many stupid questions asked, and he gives stupid answers. He plays with the media like they deserve to be played with. The media, in my opinion, has gotten out of hand. They have invaded the sport far too extensively and ask the most redundant, ridiculous questions. And, some questions are asked at the most inopportune times (like when players are sitting on the bench). For instance, at a recent press conference after Game 2, he was asked something about how he guessed. (I’m not certain of the correct wording since I couldn’t hear it). He responded, quite defiantly, …”I don’t guess”. He would request media to ask one question at a time. He would ask which question they wanted him to answer since there is such a propensity for the media to ask two questions at a time within one phrasing. He was putting it to them. Kudos to him! It’s refreshing to see a player take a stance instead of hearing the usual, run-of-the-mill answers. I’m willing to bet some it has to do with him being a veteran player. New kids on the block probably couldn’t get away with it. Plus, who’s going to mess with Chris Pronger?

Pronger is a seasoned veteran who, I believe, will be a first-round Hall of Famer. It’s fun to finally be able to have the pleasure of watching him play.

Bookmark and Share

One Response

  1. Now, seeing as how I am from the home town of Dustin Byfuglien, you know who I am routing for, and it isn’t Philly! Go Chicago, Go! I can’t wait to see the Stanley Cup come to Roseau!

Leave a Reply

